Skip To Main Content

Home

Latest SMS News

View All News
SMS Fall 2022 Athletics

SMS Fall Sports Registration is Open!

June 21, 2022

Scarborough Middle School Families,

Please see the following letter from the Scarborough Middle School Athletics Department.

Please contact the SMS Athletic Director, Jordan Ferreira at jferreira@scarboroughschools.org with any questions.

Continue Reading This Article about SMS Fall 2022 Athletics (opens in new window/tab)
middle school crest

Hello Scarborough Middle School Families,

Your child’s final Q4 grades are viewable in PowerSchool today. In addition, a paper copy of the Report Card will be mailed out on Tuesday, June 28. Schedules will be mailed out in mid-August for the incoming 6th, 7 and 8th grade students. Incoming Freshmen (current 8th grade students) schedules will mailed with the Report Card.

Below are instructions on how to access PowerSchool.

How to use PowerSchool:

PowerSchool login page:

Where to view grades:

  • Once in your child’s portal, click on Grades and Attendance, see grades in Q4 column under Course Information

Grading and Reporting Guide:

Respectfully,

Kathy Tirrell, Principal

David Currier, Assistant Principal

IMPORTANT DATES for the Start of the 2022-23 School Year

AUGUST:

Student Schedules grades 6-8

  • Will be mailed by August 19

Sneak Peek at Scarborough Middle School

  • Wednesday, August 24
  • 10am to 1pm

First Day of School - Grade 6

  • Wednesday, August 31

 

SEPTEMBER:

First Day of School - Grade 7 & 8, Day 2 for Grade 6

  • Thursday, September 1

No School

  • Friday, September 2 and Monday, September 5

Early Release - Wednesday, September 14

  • Dismissal at 12:55pm

Fall Open Houses at SMS

  • Wednesday, September 14 and Thursday, September 15
  • In the evening - more details will be shared closer to the event

Fall Pictures at SMS

  • Tuesday, September 20 and Wednesday, September 21
  • During school day - more details will be shared closer to the dates

7th Grade Vision Checks

  • Wednesday, September 21

 

OCTOBER:

No School

  • Friday, October 7 - STAFF ONLY DAY
  • Monday, October 10 - Indigenous People Day

Early Release - Wednesday, October 12

  • Dismissal at 12:55pm

SMS Flu Clinic

  • Thursday, October 27 in am

 

Approved 2022-23 School Calendar.

Continue Reading This Article about SMS Family News 6-17-2022 (opens in new window/tab)

Upcoming Events & Holidays

Happening Now